Loading Events
This event has passed.

Watch on WCNY-TV, Classic FM, Facebook and in our Virtual Watch Party.

Classic FM is available on 91.3 in Syracuse, 89.5 in Utica/Rome and 90.9 in Watertown.

Please visit WCNY’s event page for complete event information, as well as streaming and broadcast.  http://www.wcny.org/aconcertforourtimes/



John Cage: Living Room Music
Symphoria Percussion Section
Michael Bull, Ernest Muzquiz, Laurance Luttinger, Jennifer Vacanti


Johann Sebastian Bach: Cello Suite No. 2 (selections)
Walden Bass, cello


Antonin Dvorak: Four Romantic Pieces
Peter Rovit, violin & Rob Auler, piano


Miklós Rózsa: Sonatina for Clarinet Solo, op. 27
Andante semplice & Allegro con spirito
Allan Kolsky, clarinet


Dmitri Shostakovich: Five Pieces for Two Violins and Piano (selection)
Hilary Loh, Charlie Loh, violins
Ida Tribeka, piano


Édouard Lalo: Symphonie Espagnol
Scherzando: Allegro molto
Charlie Loh, violin & Ida Tribeka, piano


Bohuslav Martinů: Three Madrigals (selections)
Peter Rovit, violin & Arvilla Wendland, viola


John Williams: Memoirs of a Geisha: Sayuri’s Theme & A Dream Discarded
Mark Summer: Julie-O
Gregory Wood, cello


George Frideric Handel (arr. Halvorsen): Passacaglia Duo Suite No. 7 in G minor for Harpsichord
Noemi Miloradovic, violin & Spencer Phillips, bass


Felix Mendelssohn: Piano Trio No. 1 in D minor
Andante con molto tranquillo & Scherzo
Sonya Williams, violin; Heidi Hoffman, cello & Rob Auler, piano


Sean O’Loughlin: Impressions of Joy (premiere)
Peter Rovit, violin; Sonya Williams, violin; Arvilla Wendland, viola; Heidi Hoffman, cello; Spencer Phillips, bass